EDENPRAIRIE GRACE CHURCH  |  9301 Eden Prairie Rd  |  Eden Prairie, MN 55347

JOIN US FOR ONE OF OUR 8-WEEK CLASSES

Gain new job search skills, get free extensive job search training and support.

Our classes utilize the nationally published Crossroads Career workbook...

"You Are Created
    For Good Works" 

 

The workbook addresses practical topics designed to help you prepare for an effective job search in today's market such as:

  • Attitude   

  • Assessing and articulating strengths

  • Skills alignment

  • Effective networking

  • Resume writing

  • Interviewing and negotiating offers 

This also addresses God's calling to you in time of transition and in your career. It ties together resources from the national Crossroads Career website at www.crossroadscareer.org

8-Week Job Search Training Class

We offer free 8-week classes taught by experienced volunteers to help you enhance your job search skills and receive moral and spiritual support.

Class Details

  • Classes are limited to 15 participants

  • Groups are closed to new participants after week two

  • Class facilitators will provide the You are Created for Good Works workbooks for you

We request a donation of $10 to cover the cost of the workbook. 
HOWEVER, they are gladly provided at no charge if the
price might be a barrier to participating in a class.


Payments of any amount you're willing to donate for the Workbooks can be made HERE. 

Your facilitator will bring workbooks to the first class session.

How to Register For a Class

  1. Email the class facilitator for the date you want to attend, and let him or her know you would like to take the class. Contact information is with class information below.

  2. Include in the email: your full name, email and phone number. Emails are listed below in the upcoming class list. Read instructor bios on the Meet our Volunteers page.

CURRENT CLASS OPENINGS

Please feel free to register for one of the classes beginning soon...

Tuesday Evenings

Beginning Tuesday, January 14th 

6:30pm - 8:30pm

Grace Church

Led by Harry Urschel (harry@eexecutives.net)

Additional classes are added monthly... be sure to check back!

 
PREVIOUS CLASSES (currently closed):

Wednesday Afternoons

Beginning Wednesday, December 4th

11:30pm - 1:30pm

Grace Church

Led by Wes Roper (wroper@frannet.com

Thursday Evenings

6:30pm - 8:30pm

Bobby & Steve's in Eden Prairie

Conference Room

Led by Michael Hurley (mjhurleymn5@gmail.com)

Monday Evenings

6:00pm - 8:00pm

Grace Church

Led by Rich Braden (richard.braden@honeywell.com

Friday Mornings

10:00am - Noon

Chanhassen Public Library

Longfellow Community Room

Led by Natalie Ackerman (natalie@natalieackerman.com

Monday Afternoons
12:30pm - 2:30pm

Wayzata Evangelical Free Church in Plymouth
Room B206

Led by Victor Thompson (victorthompson25@hotmail.com)

Wednesdays Afternoons

3:00pm - 5:00pm

Lund’s store at 50th & France in Edina

Community Room 

Led by Steve Woodley (swoodley@channel-financial.com)

Monday Evenings

7:00pm - 9:00pm
Wayzata Evangelical Free Church, Plymouth MN
Room B206

Led by Lesley Hackett (lesleyhackett01@gmail.com

Thursday Evenings
6:30pm - 8:30pm

Grace Church

Led by Scott Yeomans (scottwyeomans@gmail.com)

Thursday Evenings
6:30pm - 9:00pm

Grace Church

Led by Gina Gilbert (ghgilbert1@msn.com)

©2018-2019 MN Crossroads Career Network