EDENPRAIRIE GRACE CHURCH  |  9301 Eden Prairie Rd  |  Eden Prairie, MN 55347

JOIN US FOR ONE OF OUR 8-WEEK CLASSES

Gain new job search skills, get free extensive job search training and support.

Screen Shot 2019-09-26 at 12.21.14 AM.pn

Our classes utilize the nationally published Crossroads Career workbook...

"You Are Created
    For Good Works" 

 

The workbook addresses practical topics designed to help you prepare for an effective job search in today's market such as:

  • Attitude   

  • Assessing and articulating strengths

  • Skills alignment

  • Effective networking

  • Resume writing

  • Interviewing and negotiating offers 

This also addresses God's calling to you in time of transition and in your career. It ties together resources from the national Crossroads Career website at www.crossroadscareer.org

8-Week Job Search Training Class

We offer free 8-week classes taught by experienced volunteers to help you enhance your job search skills and receive moral and spiritual support.

Class Details

  • Classes are limited to 15 participants

  • Groups are closed to new participants after week two

  • Get class workbooks below or through your class facilitator
     

Get Your Workbook

The "You Are Created For Good Works" workbooks used in the class can be purchased and downloaded as a PDF from the national Crossroads Career online store for $7.99 (click HERE, or through the button below).

Or... if you're in an In-Person class and you'd like, you can purchase a bound hard-copy of the workbook from your group facilitator on the first day of class for $10.

(let your facilitator know to bring one for you!) Not available for online classes.

If the cost of the workbook is a barrier for you to participate, email your Group Facilitator for a FREE copy. We don't want anyone to miss the opportunity to participate because of cost.

IF you are willing to contribute any amount to MN Crossroads Career Network to help cover costs of free workbooks and other costs involved to deliver our services, we'd be grateful for the donations through the button below!

(No donations are ever necessary to participate)

 

How to Register For a Class

  1. Email the class facilitator for the date you want to attend, and let him or her know you would like to take the class. Contact information is with class information below.

  2. Include in the email: your full name, email and phone number. Emails are listed below in the upcoming class list. Read instructor bios on the Meet our Volunteers page.

CURRENT CLASS OPENINGS

Please feel free to register for one of the classes beginning soon.

EMAIL THE GROUP FACILITATOR OF THE CLASS YOU'D LIKE, AND THEY WILL FOLLOW UP WITH MORE INSTRUCTIONS BEFORE THE START DATE.

Monday Evenings

6:00pm - 7:30pm

Beginning Monday, October 18th
(THIS WILL BE ON ONLINE / ZOOM CLASS)
Download the PDF version of the workbook

Led by Rich Braden (richard.braden@comcast.net

See on Team page here

Additional classes are added monthly... be sure to check back!

 
PREVIOUS CLASSES (currently closed):

Thursday Evenings

6:00pm - 7:30pm

Led by Michael Hurley (mjhurleymn5@gmail.com)

See on Team page here

Tuesday Afternoons

Led by Harry Urschel (harry@eexecutives.net)

See on Team page here

Tuesday Mornings

10:00am - 11:30am

Led by Katherine Roseth (katherine.roseth@gmail.com

See on Team page here

Wednesday Afternoons

3:00pm - 4:30pm

Led by Steve Woodley (swoodley@channel-financial.com)

See on Team page here

Monday Evenings

6:00pm - 7:30pm

Led by Eric Tvedt (etvedt11@gmail.com)

Wednesday Mornings

8:30am - 10:30am

Led by Natalie Ackerman (natalie@natalieackerman.com

Tuesday Evenings

6:30pm - 8:30pm

Led by Julie Melbye (julie.m.melbye@gmail.com)

Wednesday Afternoons

11:30pm - 1:30pm

Grace Church

Led by Wes Roper (wroper@frannet.com

Monday Afternoons
12:30pm - 2:30pm

Wayzata Evangelical Free Church in Plymouth
Room B206

Led by Victor Thompson (victorthompson25@hotmail.com)

Monday Evenings

7:00pm - 9:00pm
Wayzata Evangelical Free Church, Plymouth MN
Room B206

Led by Lesley Hackett (lesleyhackett01@gmail.com

Thursday Evenings
6:30pm - 9:00pm

Grace Church

Led by Gina Gilbert (ghgilbert1@msn.com)