EDENPRAIRIE GRACE CHURCH  |  9301 Eden Prairie Rd  |  Eden Prairie, MN 55347

JOIN US FOR ONE OF OUR 8-WEEK CLASSES

Gain new job search skills, get free extensive job search training and support.

Our classes utilize the nationally published Crossroads Career workbook...

"You Are Created
    For Good Works" 

 

The workbook addresses practical topics designed to help you prepare for an effective job search in today's market such as:

  • Attitude   

  • Assessing and articulating strengths

  • Skills alignment

  • Effective networking

  • Resume writing

  • Interviewing and negotiating offers 

This also addresses God's calling to you in time of transition and in your career. It ties together resources from the national Crossroads Career website at www.crossroadscareer.org

8-Week Job Search Training Class

NOW ONLINE WITH ZOOM MEETINGS

We offer free 8-week classes taught by experienced volunteers to help you enhance your job search skills and receive moral and spiritual support.

Class Details

  • Classes are limited to 15 participants

  • Groups are closed to new participants after week two

  • Get class workbooks below or through your class facilitator
     

Get Your Workbook

The "You Are Created For Good Works" workbooks used in the class can be purchased and downloaded as a PDF from the national Crossroads Career online store for $7.99 (click HERE, or through the button below).

If the cost of the workbook is a barrier for you to participate, email your Group Facilitator for a FREE copy. We don't want anyone to miss the opportunity to participate because of cost.

IF you are willing to contribute any amount to MN Crossroads Career Network to help cover costs of free workbooks and other costs involved to deliver our online services, we'd be grateful for the donations through the button below!

(No donations are ever necessary to participate)

 

How to Register For a Class

  1. Email the class facilitator for the date you want to attend, and let him or her know you would like to take the class. Contact information is with class information below.

  2. Include in the email: your full name, email and phone number. Emails are listed below in the upcoming class list. Read instructor bios on the Meet our Volunteers page.

CURRENT CLASS OPENINGS

Please feel free to register for one of the classes beginning soon.

WE'RE MOVING OUR CLASSES ONLINE! 

CLASSES WILL BE HELD THROUGH ZOOM MEETINGS.

EMAIL THE GROUP FACILITATOR OF THE CLASS YOU'D LIKE, AND THEY WILL FOLLOW UP WITH INSTRUCTIONS BEFORE THE START DATE.

Wednesday Afternoons

3:00pm - 4:30pm

Beginning Wednesday, October 28th

Led by Steve Woodley (swoodley@channel-financial.com)

See on Team page here

(This option will be a 4-week "Boot Camp" of our normal class)

Tuesday Afternoons

3:30pm - 5:30pm

Beginning Tuesday, November 17th

Led by Harry Urschel (harry@eexecutives.net)

See on Team page here

Additional classes are added monthly... be sure to check back!

 
PREVIOUS CLASSES (currently closed):

Thursday Evenings

6:00pm - 7:30pm

Led by Michael Hurley (mjhurleymn5@gmail.com)

See on Team page here

Monday Evenings

7:00pm - 8:30pm

Led by Rich Braden (richard.braden@honeywell.com

See on Team page here

Monday Evenings

6:00pm - 7:30pm

Led by Eric Tvedt (etvedt11@gmail.com)

Tuesday Mornings

9:30am - 11:00am

Led by Katherine Roseth (kat.roseth@gmail.com)

Wednesday Mornings

8:30am - 10:30am

Led by Natalie Ackerman (natalie@natalieackerman.com

Tuesday Evenings

6:30pm - 8:30pm

Led by Julie Melbye (julie.m.melbye@gmail.com)

Wednesday Afternoons

11:30pm - 1:30pm

Grace Church

Led by Wes Roper (wroper@frannet.com

Monday Afternoons
12:30pm - 2:30pm

Wayzata Evangelical Free Church in Plymouth
Room B206

Led by Victor Thompson (victorthompson25@hotmail.com)

Monday Evenings

7:00pm - 9:00pm
Wayzata Evangelical Free Church, Plymouth MN
Room B206

Led by Lesley Hackett (lesleyhackett01@gmail.com

Thursday Evenings
6:30pm - 9:00pm

Grace Church

Led by Gina Gilbert (ghgilbert1@msn.com)

© 2019-2020 MN Crossroads Career Network

A ministry of Grace Church - Eden Prairie

www.grace.church