EDENPRAIRIE GRACE CHURCH  |  9301 Eden Prairie Rd  |  Eden Prairie, MN 55347

JOIN US FOR ONE OF OUR 8-WEEK CLASSES

Gain new job search skills, get free extensive job search training and support.

Our classes utilize the nationally published Crossroads Career workbook...

"You Are Created
    For Good Works" 

 

The workbook addresses practical topics designed to help you prepare for an effective job search in today's market such as:

  • Attitude   

  • Assessing and articulating strengths

  • Skills alignment

  • Effective networking

  • Resume writing

  • Interviewing and negotiating offers 

This also addresses God's calling to you in time of transition and in your career. It ties together resources from the national Crossroads Career website at www.crossroadscareer.org

8-Week Job Search Training Class

NOW ONLINE WITH ZOOM MEETINGS

We offer free 8-week classes taught by experienced volunteers to help you enhance your job search skills and receive moral and spiritual support.

Class Details

  • Classes are limited to 15 participants

  • Groups are closed to new participants after week two

  • Class facilitators will provide the You are Created for Good Works workbooks for you

How to Register For a Class

  1. Email the class facilitator for the date you want to attend, and let him or her know you would like to take the class. Contact information is with class information below.

  2. Include in the email: your full name, email and phone number. Emails are listed below in the upcoming class list. Read instructor bios on the Meet our Volunteers page.

CURRENT CLASS OPENINGS

Please feel free to register for one of the classes beginning soon.

WE'RE MOVING OUR CLASSES ONLINE! 

CLASSES WILL BE HELD THROUGH ZOOM MEETINGS.

EMAIL THE GROUP FACILITATOR OF THE CLASS YOU'D LIKE, AND THEY WILL FOLLOW UP WITH INSTRUCTIONS BEFORE THE START DATE.

Monday Evenings

Beginning Monday, April 6th

6:00pm - 8:00pm

Led by Rich Braden (richard.braden@honeywell.com

Tuesday Evenings

Beginning Tuesday, April 7th

6:30pm - 8:30pm

Led by Julie Melbye (julie.m.melbye@gmail.com)

Additional classes are added monthly... be sure to check back!

 
PREVIOUS CLASSES (currently closed):

Wednesday Afternoons

3:00pm - 5:00pm

Lund’s store at 50th & France in Edina

Community Room 

Led by Steve Woodley (swoodley@channel-financial.com)

Thursday Evenings

6:30pm - 8:30pm

Bobby & Steve's in Eden Prairie

Conference Room

Led by Michael Hurley (mjhurleymn5@gmail.com)

 

Tuesday Evenings

6:30pm - 8:30pm

Grace Church

Led by Harry Urschel (harry@eexecutives.net)

Wednesday Afternoons

11:30pm - 1:30pm

Grace Church

Led by Wes Roper (wroper@frannet.com

Friday Mornings

10:00am - Noon

Chanhassen Public Library

Longfellow Community Room

Led by Natalie Ackerman (natalie@natalieackerman.com

Monday Afternoons
12:30pm - 2:30pm

Wayzata Evangelical Free Church in Plymouth
Room B206

Led by Victor Thompson (victorthompson25@hotmail.com)

Monday Evenings

7:00pm - 9:00pm
Wayzata Evangelical Free Church, Plymouth MN
Room B206

Led by Lesley Hackett (lesleyhackett01@gmail.com

Thursday Evenings
6:30pm - 9:00pm

Grace Church

Led by Gina Gilbert (ghgilbert1@msn.com)

© 2019-2020 MN Crossroads Career Network

A ministry of Grace Church - Eden Prairie

www.grace.church